Unbroken Spirit

Unbroken Spirit
By: Tonya Ross©2015

In a world so full of pain
I wander aimlessly through the rain
Stubbing my toes as I go
Planting seeds to watch them grow

Taking in all the wonderous sites
Processing them with equeal rights
Emotions bubble over inside of me
Causing me to topple over on bended knee

The hatread is great this I know
A world of darkeness, man it blows
I shake it off and get back up
Thinking how full, is my cup

Blessings in wonderous ways they come
Some big so easy to see others harder, as small as a crumb
So thankful for these days I have come to love
For with faith and hope I can rise above

Leave a Reply

