Tomorrow’s Just Another Day To Cry

Tomorrow’s Just Another Day To Cry
By: Tonya Ross
2-13-12

I go to bed at night with pain so deep,
I feel it in my soul,
I wake up in the morning feeling as if,
I have fallen in a deep dark hole.
I go through the motions of the day with the taste of,
Lost loves kiss on my lips,
All the while wondering if I will ever,
come to grips,
With yesterday’s upheaval.

My world is spinning on it’s axis,
Gravity holds me down,
I fell to hard way too fast it stopped my heart,
When I hit the ground.
Now yesterday’s memories slice me deep,
Throughout the day today,
I no longer wonder why,
Tomorrow’s just another day,
To cry.

Leave a Reply

