Today

Today
By: Tonya Ross
2-27-12

Beep, Beep, Beep,
The alarm goes off,
I raise my head,
With a yawn and a stretch,
I climb out of bed.

I stumble to the bathroom,
To complete my morning routine,
While waiting for the coffee,
To get my daily dose of caffeine.

“All is well”
Runs through my mind,
I put on a smile,
I’m just a bit behind.

Today may not be simple,
I shall not fret nor worry,
I will remind myself,
There is no hurry.

I will greet others,
With an air of respect,
A smile, A wave,
As joy I inflect.

Happiness,
No need to pursue,
It embraces me,
All the day through.

Leave a Reply

