The Sting (Audio)

The Sting
By: Tonya Ross
Feb. 25, 2008

With a gentle sting
You pricked my heart
Opened a wound
And Left drops of blood

I stand in that shadow
Empty inside
Always wondering
Where I will be next

It is raining inside my head
Thunder is booming
Loud and clear
As lightning flashes bright

But the drops are not clear
They do not shine as crystals would
Crimson red is what they are
My bleeding heart pouring out

Softly whispering like a gentle wind
Growing stronger as the storm rages on
Thoughts of words you have said
Haunt me in the night

With a gentle sting
You pricked my heart
Opened a wound
And Left drops of blood
Pouring out

I stand in that shadow
Empty inside
Always wondering
Where I will be next

Leave a Reply

