Secret Love (Audio)

Secret Love
By: Tonya Ross
12-18-11

When you call
within my chest,
my heart leaps.
My palms get clamy
And I cannot stand
upon my feet.
Lust or love
I cannot tell
For I only know
myself so well
Digging into my heart
I only see,
What I desire
For there to be.
Wishing you,
felt the same,
Never too old,
For love to gain.
I feel like a school girl,
With curly hair
And rosy cheeks,
Eyeing you,
For weeks and weeks.
With secret feelings,
I cannot share,
Your rejection,
Way too much to bare.
So I hide,
Within my shell,
Forever holding,
This secret I cannot tell.

Leave a Reply

