Poisoned By Your Love

Poisoned By Your Love
By: Tonya Ross

I see your name,
My heart stops just for a second,
I get a lump in my throat,
My stomach gets butterflies,
My arms and legs get weak,
I get light headed,
My heart now races,
Thoughts overtake my head,
Feelings impede my senses,
Memories rule the thoughts,
Taking over my head.
I cannot stop the daydreams,
Running ramshackle before my eyes.
Dreams of time spent with you,
Special moments tender and true.
Your sweet love has poisoned me,
I need an antidote.

Leave a Reply

