I WILL STAND UP AGAIN (Audio)

I WILL STAND UP AGAIN
BY: Tonya Ross
MARCH 3, 2008

These times are tough all around
No mercy is given to others
Passion and grace are things from the past
The soul is burning deep with hurt to the ground

Can I stand up when I fall down
Can I wipe the mud off of my pants
Can I put a smile on my face when you call me names
Can I move on when life stands still
Hell Yessss you know I will….and
Hell yes you know I will……oh……oh ….. you know I will

I may be of a different race
I stand tall from a different place
I believe in my country as you believe in yours
My blood flows through me just as yours
My organs are real and my heart beats
I have a different color do not hate me because of my face

Can I stand up when I fall down
Can I wipe the mud off of my pants
Can I put a smile on my face when you call me names
Can I move on when life stands still
Hell Yessss you know I will….and
Hell yes you know I will……oh……oh ….. you know I will

We all search for Inner and outer peace and acceptance
We all want a better world to live in
It is a sad day to see the hate and feel the pain
The war is actually going on within……..your own soul

Can I stand up when I fall down
Can I wipe the mud off of my pants
Can I put a smile on my face when you call me names
Can I move on when life stands still
Hell Yessss you know I will….and
Hell yes you know I will……oh……oh ….. you know I will

Can I stand up when I fall down
Can I wipe the mud off of my pants
Can I put a smile on my face when you call me names
Can I move on when life stands still
Hell Yessss you know I will….and
Hell yes you know I will……oh……oh ….. you know I will
I will stand up again

3 thoughts on “I WILL STAND UP AGAIN (Audio)

  1. Pingback: A Bit Of Rememberance | Cheynoea's Thoughts

Leave a Reply

