I Sit And Think

I Sit And Think
By: Tonya Ross 12/2011

I sit and think of what
A forever love would be
One that lasts and stands
The test of time and will not flee

I sit and think of all the trials
and the pain
The give and take of loves sweet kiss
Even through the rain

I sit and think of how it would be
Inside loving arms
Forever holding me tight,
And giving in too it’s charms

I sit and think about the end of the day
All cares and worries
Forever melting Away

I sit and think of what
Only the heart can see
Longing for a special Love
And the feel of intimacy.

Leave a Reply

