Could It Be

Could It Be
By: Tonya Ross

Can’t control these feelings,
Emotions overwhelm,
My world is spinning on it’s axis,
And you are at the helm.

Did not expect to feel this way,
For I know it is too soon,
I guess I spent too many years,
Locked inside my cocoon.

Wanting to see you again,
Hope the timing is right,
For romance to blossom,
I’ll be thinking of you tonight.

Wanting you to feel the same,
Holding my breath so tight,
Wishing you would share with me,
Gazing upon loves plight.

Could it be that this is it,
Are you surly the one,
Only time will tell,
This journey is not done.

Leave a Reply

