Compassonate Prayers

Compassonate Prayers
By: Tonya Ross©2015

Silently I sit and pray for you
Without your knowledge
I empothize with your stories
I cry real tears for your pain

I want so desperately to fix
The situations you’re in
To make it all better
So you may live happily again

If I could
I would soak it all up
Take on your burdens
To make them my own

It would be worth it to see
The smile on your face
The laughter in your voice
To free you from this dark place

I wish only the best
For you my friends
This is my prayer for you
Upon God it depends

Leave a Reply

